The Whangarei Migrant Centre is an Incorporated Society run by a volunteer management committee of four officers and four to six additional committee members whose job it is to oversee the management of the organisation, set strategic goals and advocate for it. It hasn’t always been easy to find willing people to join the governance group. Ideally, committee members need to have governance experience and skills such as leadership, vision, energy and the ability to communicate well.

We are recruiting more committee members. If you are interest, please feel free to contact us.

The current 5 committee management members are:

Leah Peacock (Chair)

Pragna Nandra (Treasurer)


Eden Donald ( Enikuayehu Getu ABERA)

Petra Hupfeld (Vice Chair)

Suzzette Monroe